HL7 Australia announces foundation TSC and Work Groups

Posted by Rebbecca Matthews. 30 March, 2016.

HL7 Australia is proud to announce the foundation of its new Technical Steering Committee (TSC) and the creation of the first three Work Groups.  Broadly modelled after their HL7 International counterparts, the first three Work Groups are:

      • Orders and Observations (OO)
      • Patient Administration (PA)
      • Medications (Medications)

In this bootstrapping phase, the Board of HL7 Australia has invited leaders in Health informatics to join the TSC or lead a Work Group.  As their initial terms expire, membership of the TSC and appointment of Co-Chairs will be by election.  

The foundation HL7 Australia TSC Leadership team is:

Dr Andy Bond                          TSC Chair

Mr Brett Esler                          Committee member              

Mr Damon Groenveld              Committee member              

Dr Zoran Milosevic                  Committee member              

A/Prof Trish Williams               Committee member              

Mr Richard Dixon Hughes       Honorary member                 

Mr Grahame Grieve                Honorary member                 

The Work Group Co-Chairs are:

    Orders and Observations

              Dr Michael Legg

              Dr Andrew McInytre

    Patient Administration

              Mr Brian Postlethwaite

              Mr Michael Steine


              Mr Andrew Griffin

              Dr Sam Heard

The Board of HL7 Australia expresses thanks to these individuals and their supporting organisations for their participation and future contribution to the growth of a new Australian Standards Development Initiative.

The first Working Group Meeting will be held in Brisbane on 11 April 2016.  Members and other interested parties are encouraged to attend and participate in this free event.  Registration is now open.



 Nat Wong

Chair, HL7 Australia

© 2017 HL7 Australia  ·  PRIVACY POLICY   


 twitter  linkedin email